• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!


20 April 2009 Venkat Subramaniam

Page history last edited by K Anbalagan 15 years ago

20 April 2009 Venkat Subramaniam - Fallacies of Agile Development 


Venkat Subramaniam is in Chennai on the 20th of April and will speak on Fallacies of Agile Development.


Date: Monday, 20th April, 2009

Time: 6 PM

Where: Gandhinagar Club, Adyar (Map)

Duration: 2 hrs


Cost: FREE





About the speaker


Dr. Venkat Subramaniam, founder of Agile Developer, Inc., has trained and mentored thousands of software developers in the US, Canada, Europe, and Asia. Venkat helps his clients effectively apply and succeed with agile practices on their software projects, and speaks frequently at international conferences and user groups. He is author of ".NET Gotchas" (O'Reilly), coauthor of 2007 Jolt Productivity Award winning "Practices of an Agile Developer" (Pragmatic Bookshelf), and author of "Programming Groovy: Dynamic Productivity for the Java Developer" (Pragmatic Bookshelf).


Venkat is an agile developer who teaches and mentors. He has significant experience in architecture, design and development of distributed object systems. He has worked in positions, from Programmer Analyst to Systems Architect, at organizations like Halliburton, Raytheon, and Simulation Sciences. Venkat has trained more than 2500 software professionals around the world. He is also an adjunct professor at the University of Houston and teaches the Professional Software Developer Series at the Technology Education Center - Rice University. He is also a regular speaker at various conferences and user groups.


Venkat is the coauthor of the book "Practices of an Agile Developer: Working in the Real World"


Registration List


A note on how to register: To register, edit this page and add your name to the list below. Click the EDIT button on the top of the page to edit the page. You will need to create a pbwiki account if you don't have one already.


If you have any problems registering, send me an email at siddharta/at/silverstripesoftware/com


We have a venue capacity of 40 people, so register soon.


  1. Siddharta Govindaraj, http://www.toolsforagile.com
  2. Kausikram Krishnasayee, http://twitter.com/kausikram
  3. HariKrishna I.   ihkris@yahoo.co.in
  4. Hariharan KR h.kadirangaraj@gmail.com
  5. Azagappan PS  http://www.azagappan.wordpress.com
  6. Balaji D Loganathan, Spritle Software
  7. Vamsi Krishna S, Spritle Software
  8. Rajasekar Nonburaj,http://chennaibi.wordpress.com
  9. S.Anand Nataraj, Cogzidel Consultancy Services Pvt. Ltd.
  10. Vasanth Govind govivasanth [at] gmail [dot] com http://tinyurl.com/vasanth
  11. S. Vivekananthan, Pertly Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
  12. S.Nanda Kumar  http:// www.vsspl.com
  13. A.R  Jothi Ram Raja http://www.vsspl.com
  14. Dinesh Kumar B http://www.dineshkumar.in
  15. Riya.M.Kunjachen (riya.k@gaeaglobal.com)
  16. Vamsee Kanakala http://www.viamentis.com   
  17. Jeffson Dsouza jeffson.dsouza@wipro.com
  18. Vinita Gummalla vinita.gummalla@wipro.com
  19. John Basco john.basco@wipro.com
  20. T. Sivasubramanian http://www.durasoftindia.com
  21. Anushaa K, SpikeSource
  22. Prabhu.S http://www.durasoftindia.com
  23. Suresh R. http://twitter.com/protoiyer
  24. Ravindran Padmanabhan http://www.linkedin.com/in/ravindranpadmanabhan (radyworks@gmail.com)
  25. Santhana Krishnan (sk@thoughtworks.com)
  26. Murali Subramanian (murali@servion.com)
  27. Govindarajan S (govinds@thoughtworks.com)
  28. P.Nithiyakala(nithiyakala.p@gaeaglobal.com)
  29. P.SenthilKumar(senthil.jbss@gmail.com)
  30. R.Manivannan(mani@tentsoftware.com)
  31. Raj Madhuram C http://geekraj.com/wordpress
  32. Vaidhy Mayilrangam
  33. Santosh AHuja http://suntosh.livejournal.com
  34. Karthick karthik@imorph.com
  35. Arunkumar seearunk@gmail.com
  36. Karthick Ramalingam karthickramalingam@gmail.com
  37. Prabhakaran Govindaraj prabhakaran@cspl.com
  38. Bhagath Kumar BhagathK@hcl.in
  39. Moorthy R moorthy@novatium.com
  40. Suresh K, ksuresh@novatium.com
  41. Ramakrishnamoorthy Venakatasubbu
  42. Balakumar Muthu, http://i5bala.com
  43. Ramya asramya@gmail.com
  44. SivaSankar M (sivasankarm@icommtechnologies.com)
  45. Syed Nazir Razik
  46. k.kamaraj   kamarajpmp@gmail.com
  47. K. Anbalagan kaanbu1980@yahoo.com

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.